An Introduction to Nothing Matters a collection of haikus poems and other writings by DJ afifa

1981

Oneof the poems in the nothing matters collection is called earthseed. A reflection on growth life learning and change.

and then
you get to a place
maybe an age
where
you realize
that life is also living through change.

I am living through change. I have been brought into a more intimate relationship with life. What has changed my perspective the most is realising that everything is just matter. When matter is given energy it creates or transforms. We are affecting matter everyday to create reality.

In a way nothing matters because everything is matter.

I have been writing down my thoughts for a while now and I have been wanting to put them together in a collection. I was finally able to do it. I selected from my jottings over the last three years and named the collection after a poem I wrote called nothing matters. I wrote…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

