I am with Papa Legba at a Crossroads

1981

I keep having these dreams. Last night’s dream just made sense to me. I keep having dreams that I am attacked or surprised by something and I have to fight to get away. Last night there was a huge snake in the backyard of my house in Spanish Town. It was so huge and had the head of a crocodile. It was coming to eat me . I was rescued by my father who killed it with his machete. It came from nowhere but it was a really huge snake. Why am I always escaping?

I am worried..worried that my life is a daily plot to escape. Today i met with a friend in cafe blue. We talked about being here, being away, being an academic not wanting to leave Jamaica. Having to leave Jamaica, what we could do to stay. But somehow it all seems like plotting to escape…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

