Food for the Poor Guyana does more harm than good

yep. organizations like this should be working themselves out of existence. anything else is being part of the problem.

mark jacobs lives!

President Granger at Food for the Poor office President Granger checking out junk stuff at Food for the Poor office

Saw this picture of President Granger touring the Food for the Poor place in South Ruimveldt and an old thought came back to mind.

I spent about half my life away from Guyana and I’d never heard of this food for the poor business. Initially I thought it was a Guyana charity and the name irked me. It would take a while for me to realize this Food for the Poor business is international.

after the 2010 tranbleman dtè I went to Haiti and there was food for the poor and in the Dominican republic too. back in Guyana I came back and saw food for the poor was celebrating it’s twenty odd year of operation.

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

