Epilepsy Awareness Month: Purple is the colour, November is the month

in 2014, people with epilepsy are still discriminated against..

Youth Blogs GY

i_need_a_cure_epilepsy_tile_coaster

The month of November officially started yesterday and for most of you it marked the transition of one month into just another month, nothing special. For me, however, it was not just the beginning of any other month, it was the beginning of Epilepsy Awareness Month. A few months ago I had no idea that November was Epilepsy Awareness Month and even if I did know that fact I’m pretty sure it would still be any other month for me. March of this year changed that view however. March 2nd, 2014 will remain a significant day in my life as it marked the first unprovoked seizure I had. It was an incredibly frightening experience, one which has since been repeated multiple times.

View original post 699 more words

Leave a Reply

